Community Award Winners 2017

Cambridgeshire FA 2017 Community Award Winners Celebrated

Cambridgeshire FA celebrate the winners of our 2017 FA Community Awards presented by McDonald's

Cambridgeshire FA celebrated 2017 FA Community Awards presented by McDonald's winners at Cambridge United match.

The awards recognise and celebrate grassroots volunteers who make a real difference to their communities. All of our winners were nominated by members of our football community.

The six winners from Cambridgeshire are: 

Best Inclusive Project – Cottenham United Colts FC

Coach of the Year – Shane Lebbon of Newmarket Town Youth FC

Development Club – Cottenham United Colts FC

Community Club – Cambridge City Ladies and Girls FC

Outstanding Contribution to Community Football – Tom Ginty of Fowlmere FC

Young Volunteer – Robert Conyard of March Soccer School FC


All at Cambridgeshire FA would like to take the opportunity to congratulate our winners and to thank all of our volunteers for their continued work within the football.

Related News

View All