Grassroots Awards

Grassroots Football Awards Winners 2021 Announced

Congratulations to all our winners

Last week, Cambridgeshire FA celebrated local grassroots heroes by announcing the counties 2021 FA Grassroots Football Awards.

This was our opportunity to recognize and celebrate all those individuals who help make a real difference to grassroots football across the county. The award winners included referees, coaches, clubs and volunteers all of whom had been nominated by members of our football community over the last season.

The winners of the FA Grassroots Football Awards were:

Coach of the year (adult) – Andrew Gardner and Elliot Vanhinsburgh (Guyhirn FC)

Coach of the year (youth) – Lina Arauz (Milton Colts)

Volunteer of the year – Matthew Warren (Leverington Sports Youth)

Match Official of the year – Max Pauley

Spirit of football award – Chris Tippett (Girton United)

Rising Star of the year – Chloe Smith (Willingham Wolves)

League of the year – S-Tech Women and Girls’ League

Jo Bull, Cambridgeshire FA CEO, said about the, “Announcing the winners was an excellent opportunity for us to recognize the amazing volunteers we have in the county. We can’t thank our volunteers enough for the work they do week in, week out for football. This was a small way of saying thank you to those outstanding clubs, referees, volunteers, leagues and community projects.”

All at Cambridgeshire FA would like to take the opportunity to congratulate our winners and to thank all of our volunteers for their continued work within football.

 Grassroots Awards Winners 21