FA Grassroots Football Awards

Cambridgeshire FA Grassroots Award Winners 2023

Our 2023 winners were announced live on BBC Radio Cambridgeshire.

Cambridgeshire FA was delighted to announce the winners of their 2023 Grassroots Awards sponsored by Adcocks, live on BBC Radio Cambridgeshire on Saturday (24 June) afternoon.

Congratulations to every single one of our winners, and thank you to everyone who nominated.

The winners are:

Match Official of the Year                         

Nicoleta Bria 

League of the Year 

Cambridgeshire County League 

Young Volunteer of the Year                     

Jack Clarke (Wisbech Town Acorns) 

New Volunteer of the Year                       

Mark King (Cambourne Town) 

Male Pathway Coach of the Year             

Martin Dance (Whittlesey Juniors) 

Female Pathway Coach of the Year         

Matt Warren (Leverington Sports Youth) 

Disability Pathway Coach of the Year       

Zoe Harvey (Histon Hornets)

Club of the Year                                           

Cambourne Town 

Chris Abbott, Clubs and Competitions Manager at Cambridgeshire FA, said: “Once again, we received a really high standard of nominations again and it is always difficult to pick the winners.

"Our congratulations go to all our winners and we look forward to seeing them at the awards ceremony soon.

We would also like to thank everyone who volunteers in grassroots football. Thank you for everything you do. Finally, we would also like to thank Phil Prior from Adcocks for their support of the Grassroots Awards.”